Archive for May, 2010

Monday 31st May 1915

Monday, May 31st, 2010

Place: Anzac. Rest Gully.
Remarks: Tara. to Courtneys.

Sunday 30th May 1915

Sunday, May 30th, 2010

Place: Anzac. Rest Gully.
Remarks: Reconnaissance C.O. & officers. Courtneys. 1 pm W.W.C moved to Courtneys.

Saturday 29th May 1915

Saturday, May 29th, 2010

Place: Anzac. Rest Gully.
Remarks: Fierce fighting at Quinn’s Post.

Friday 28th May 1915

Friday, May 28th, 2010

Place: Anzac. Rest Gully.

Thursday 27th May 1915

Thursday, May 27th, 2010

Place: Anzac. Rest Gully.
Remarks: Returned 5 a.m.

Wednesday 26th May 1915

Wednesday, May 26th, 2010

Place: Anzac. Rest Gully.
Remarks: Again inlying piquet in support to Mto.s.[Mounted's?]

Tuesday 25th May 1915

Tuesday, May 25th, 2010

Place: Anzac. Rest Gully.

Monday 24th May 1915

Monday, May 24th, 2010

Place: Anzac. Rest Gully.
Remarks: Batn. replaced M.R. [Mounted Rifles] in reserve on beach. retiring 5 a.m.  Armistice 7.30. to 4.30.

Sunday 23rd May 1915

Sunday, May 23rd, 2010

Place: Anzac. Rest Gully.

Saturday 22nd May 1915

Saturday, May 22nd, 2010

Place: Anzac. Rest Gully.