Archive for September, 2011

Thursday 29th September 1916

Friday, September 30th, 2011

[Leap Year adjustment]
We were shelled heavily all day and lost 6 men all wounded & Shell Shock.

Wednesday 28th September 1916

Thursday, September 29th, 2011

[Leap Year adjustment]
We moved up and relieved the 1st Brigade W.W.C.Coy. Took over Right of Support line at Factory Corner from 1st Canterbury. We were subject to a heavy bombardment going in and one shell wounded Chaplain Capt Cruickshank, Lt Morison & 2nd Lt Williams & 10 O.R.s.

Tuesday 27th September 1916

Wednesday, September 28th, 2011

[Leap Year adjustment]
The 1st Brigade made an advance to FACTORY CORNER & GOOSE TRENCH past the corner.

Monday 26th September 1916

Tuesday, September 27th, 2011

[Leap Year adjustment]
Still in Reserve.

Sunday 25th September 1916

Monday, September 26th, 2011

[Leap Year adjustment]
Still in Reserve.

Saturday 24th September 1916

Sunday, September 25th, 2011

[Leap Year adjustment]
Still in Reserve.

Friday 23rd September 1916

Saturday, September 24th, 2011

[Leap Year adjustment]
Still in Reserve.

Thursday 22nd September 1916

Friday, September 23rd, 2011

[Leap Year adjustment]
2nd Brigade is in Reserve, we remain at SAVOY.

Wednesday 21st September 1916

Thursday, September 22nd, 2011

[Leap Year adjustment]
We moved back again to Savoy Trench where we received 21 Reinforcements.

Tuesday 20th September 1916

Wednesday, September 21st, 2011

[Leap Year adjustment]
We were relieved by Rifle Brigade & moved back to Pear St.