Archive for December, 2011

Friday 30th December 1916

Saturday, December 31st, 2011

[Leap Year adjustment]
Routine work.

Thursday 29th December 1916

Friday, December 30th, 2011

[Leap Year adjustment]
Routine work.
Lieut. A.G. Melles posted to Coy.

Wednesday 28th December 1916

Thursday, December 29th, 2011

[Leap Year adjustment]
Routine work. Captain A.J. Webber evacuated to Hospital and T/Capt B.H. Morison Assumed Command Temporarily.

Tuesday 27th December 1916

Wednesday, December 28th, 2011

[Leap Year adjustment]
Routine work.

Monday 26th December 1916

Tuesday, December 27th, 2011

[Leap Year adjustment]
Routine work – very quiet.

Sunday 25th December 1916

Monday, December 26th, 2011

[Leap Year adjustment]
Christmas Day. Ordinary routine carried on.

Saturday 24th December 1916

Sunday, December 25th, 2011

[Leap Year adjustment]
Christmas Eve in the trenches.      Wet.

Friday 23rd December 1916

Saturday, December 24th, 2011

[Leap Year adjustment]
We relieved 1st Otago in the trenches. The trenches much better
than the Armentieres sector.

Thursday 22nd December 1916

Friday, December 23rd, 2011

[Leap Year adjustment]
Inspected by Gen. Sir Douglas Haig.

Wednesday 21st December 1916

Thursday, December 22nd, 2011

[Leap Year adjustment]
Routine work.