Archive for May, 2012

Thursday 31st May 1917

Thursday, May 31st, 2012

Marched to Zuytpeene. No man fell out. Rotten billets.

Wednesday 30th May 1917

Wednesday, May 30th, 2012

Brigade day. Orders to move to Zuytpeene. Parties detailed for reinforcement camp making Coy fighting strength. Lt Healy to  hospital.

Tuesday 29th May 1917

Tuesday, May 29th, 2012

Brigade day. Lewis gunners on rifle range. Rifle grenadiers & bad shots extra work during evening.

Monday 28th May 1917

Monday, May 28th, 2012

Coy on short range. Shooting much improved. Moved onto Battn parade area & did tactical scheme afterwards.

Sunday 27th May 1917

Sunday, May 27th, 2012

Coy detailed to form barrage for Brigade scheme. Long day. 26 reinforcements.

Saturday 26th May 1917

Saturday, May 26th, 2012

Routine work.

Friday 25th May 1917

Friday, May 25th, 2012

Everybody to St Omer for baths.

Thursday 24th May 1917

Thursday, May 24th, 2012

Inspected by Divisional Gas Officer during morning. Digging strong points on Battn area during afternoon.

Wednesday 23rd May 1917

Wednesday, May 23rd, 2012

Routine work on Battn parade area. Visited by Gen. Russell.

Tuesday 22nd May 1917

Tuesday, May 22nd, 2012

Routine work on Battn parade area. Visited by Gen. Russell.