Archive for September, 2012

Sunday 30th September 1917

Sunday, September 30th, 2012

Battn moved by Motor Lorries to VLAMERTINGHE where we debussed & marched to CALL Trench, the Old Hun support line near WIELTJE east of YPRES. At 11.30 pm enemy shelled line, also road leading to SPREE farm. No casualties in Coy but several in Battn of 59th DIV. who were on way from front line [...]

Saturday 29th September 1917

Saturday, September 29th, 2012

Kit inspection & preparation of Rolls.

Friday 28th September 1917

Friday, September 28th, 2012

                                                                                                            FORGE
Resting in Pear Tree Camp. Concert during evening.

Thursday 27th September 1917

Thursday, September 27th, 2012

Marched from Staple to Concentration area. 15 ½  miles in fighting kit. Camped in tents & bivouacs.

Wednesday 26th September 1917

Wednesday, September 26th, 2012

Marched from Le Ron[?] to Staple 8 ½ miles.

Tuesday 25th September 1917

Tuesday, September 25th, 2012

Marched from Lottinghem to Le Ron[?]. Twenty two miles in heavy marching order. Many men fell out.

Monday 24th September 1917

Monday, September 24th, 2012

Routine work. Orders to move in morning. Much work getting ready.

Sunday 23rd September 1917

Sunday, September 23rd, 2012

Church parade.

Saturday 22nd September 1917

Saturday, September 22nd, 2012

Routine work.

Friday 21st September 1917

Friday, September 21st, 2012

Routine work.