Archive for October, 2012

Wednesday 31st October 1917

Wednesday, October 31st, 2012

Routine.

Tuesday 30th October 1917

Tuesday, October 30th, 2012

Routine work.

Monday 29th October 1917

Monday, October 29th, 2012

Morning devoted to fitting of equipment etc. – afternoon route march.

Sunday 28th October 1917

Sunday, October 28th, 2012

Church parade.

Saturday 27th October 1917

Saturday, October 27th, 2012

Washing equipment etc. all officers attended C.O’s. Conference 9 am. Coy rec’d 17 reinforcements.

Friday 26th October 1917

Friday, October 26th, 2012

Kit inspection.

Thursday 25th October 1917

Thursday, October 25th, 2012

Battn marched to DICKEBUSCH where they entrained at 9.30 am and detrained at BAYENGHEM where they went into billets. Coy billets very good.

Wednesday 24th October 1917

Wednesday, October 24th, 2012

General clearing up.

Tuesday 23rd October 1917

Tuesday, October 23rd, 2012

Weather showery. Battn relieved by the 58th Canadian Battn & moved via No 5 to No 6 track to DEAD END.

Monday 22nd October 1917

Monday, October 22nd, 2012

Visability during afternoon good. Both  artilleries very active. Our  15 inch  hows [howitzers] seen to get direct hits on pillboxes at BELLE-VUE. Many huns seen to run back, one suffering from shellshock walked into our lines & gave himself up.